• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

VM message left Notify Emergency Pager

Status
Not open for further replies.

michzone

Reaction score
Good day,

I'm new to this system 3 months in, changing up from an intertel phone system. So far the system is great and easy to work with. (just need to get in the correct thought process:)

My question before I make the final transition from the intertel system is regarding a way we had the ability to program the intertel system to call out to a pager number to notify the nurses on call that a message had been left in an emergency voicemailbox.

Example.
Caller calls in and hears:
To leave a general messages press 1 (goes to general VM box 200)
To reach our on call nurse press 2 (goes to emergency VM box 202)
When the call ends the system then calls the emergency pager number (example 989-777-1234)
Then it pauses like ******** (so the pager can do it's announcement)
Then it sends 202 202 (so the pager will receive 202 on the screen so they know what mailbox to check)
Then it hangs up.

Does anyone have their system configured to do this?
Can the system even do this?
If not any plans of this for development?

This would be a huge feature for the health care industry with drs & nurses and many other industries,
One might say just get the email notification on your cell phone. That is great feature but not for areas where cellular data is limited. From our 24 years in the industry Pagers are the only reliable way of notification. Pagers are also one item hospitals don't jam.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

If you want the equipment data I'll post it but I don't think it will help in any way for this question.

Thanks
Jason

michzone said: