Voice Mail recording wave files

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by LiveRock, Jan 19, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LiveRock

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi

    I tested the system and left a voice mail but

    1. Can't access voice
    2. WAVE file missing in the ProgramData/3CX/Data/Recordings folder.

    Anything I missed?
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    In scenario 1: Dialed VM Extension, asked for PIN. You entered it but there are no messages?
    How long was the message you left?

    In scenario 2 you want to be here:
    C:\ProgramData\3CX\Data\Ivr\Voicemail\Extensions\<ext>
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. LiveRock

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    In scenario 2 , works

    In scenario 1, need for info.

    I am using X-Lite softphone. The extension is 1000.
    When I use softphone to call myself at extension 1000. I am asked to leave a voice mail.
    What I want is to retrieve voice mail.

    Question 3: Is it possible to change the location where the wave file is stored?
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    Voicemail is all nines based on your extension length - so yours is 9999
    I do not know for sure but check the Custom Parameters tab in settings to see if there is a VM save location...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. LiveRock

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried both 999 and 9999.

    ERROR: Call Failed to Connect

    Is there something wrong with my configuration?
     
  6. LiveRock

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Found the answer:

    Should be "6666"
     
  7. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    6666 is not default... so you or someone changed this... or maybe 3cx does based on Country selection.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. LiveRock

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe you are right about country selection setting.

    Dialing 999 here in Singapore connects me to the police.

    Also, what is the number to dial to make an external call?
     
  9. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,321
    Likes Received:
    253
    You create outbound rules to set this up.
    I've in USA VoIP providers need 11 digits.
    1<area code><7 digit number>

    In 3cx you can say any number of 11 digits starting with 1 goes out over this trunk.
    Or if you want people to dial 9 then numbers of length 12 starting with 91 strip 1 digit and go out over this trunk.

    Based on your questions I think a review of the 3cx manual might be handy...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.