Voicemail Flow Question

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Austin McKenzie, Jan 13, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Austin McKenzie

Hi 3CX community!

I'm relatively new to 3CX. I'm an IT admin for a small company and we are currently using FreePBX. I demo'd 3CX many years ago and didn't think much of it... I've been demoing the latest release of the free version and I'm completely blown away! 3CX is awesome! I'm very close to migrating us to 3CX Standard edition but have a unique call routing scenario I need guidance with.

Our current call routing set up is as follows:
    Incoming Call > IVR > Options 1-4 (sales, customer service, etc) > unique ring group (sales, customer service, etc) > If no answer, call goes to a FreePBX "announcement" with the respective departments voicemail greeting. After the greeting (from the FreePBX "announcement" module) plays, the call is dropped into the owners voicemail box without playing his personal greeting.

Is there a way to replicate this in 3CX? The goal is that the owner only has to check ONE voicemail box. If absolute worst comes to worst, I figured I can just create a "dummy extension" for a general voicemail box that all the hunt\ring groups CFNA into. The owner could just check his voicemail and the additional general mailbox. However, I'd really like to avoid this if possible since the greetings wouldn't be unique to the department.

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Also, I know they are only legacy supported but what is everyones experience with VVX310's and VVX410's? That's what we are currently using and would love to keep them if we can get them working well. If they don't play well, we are considering purchasing T46G's.

#1 Austin McKenzie, Jan 13, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2018
  2. eddv123

eddv123 Active Member

Hi Austin,