Voicemail/forwarding issues

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by tarleton, Nov 26, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tarleton

Hi all.

I am completely new to the entire idea of a PBX server. So most likely the solution is fairly straight forward.

Current Setup:

Windows 2003 Server Edition
    1x Extension (Extension ID 100)running on Xlite on a networked workstation

Issue 1:
    When calls go to the voice mail of the extension it doesn't play the personal greeting that has been recorded instead it plays the default "Record your message then press pound"

Issue 2:
    If it goes to the voicemail and any number is pressed it forwards to the extension how can I stop this from happening?

Issue 3:
    Is it possible to have an extension which is an external number (mobile number) without having voip software on there. And if the call is not answered then it returns to the PBX server for forwarding instructions?

I.E. Call -> Ext 100 and doesn't answer after 30 sec -> Ext 200 (mobile number) doesn't answer -> goes to voicemail of ext 11

Any help is appreciated thankyou!

2. davidbenwell

davidbenwell Active Member

Hi

How did you do the recording? dial voice mail and select the option for greetings? if so did you select the option to save the new greeting?

Yes this can be done, you can have 3CX transfer the call to a landline, mobile etc.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. tarleton

Yes and when I call the voicemail (999 and then extension) to play back the greeting it plays it back to me.

If I do this and set a rule (not picked up within 15 seconds forward to ext300) does this still work even if it is not using any sip software?

4. davidbenwell

Voice Mail is per extension so for example, if you setup a personal greeting for extension 11, only calling being transferred to extension 11 will hear the new personal greeting.