voip client does not provide ability to record or xfr calls

Discussion in 'Windows' started by radelman, Mar 15, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. radelman

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have just purchased the small business edition with the understanding that I would have the ability to transfer calls, record calls, etc. These functions are greyed out in the voip client. Would anyone know why and how to fix this?

    Richard
     
  2. darrellchapman

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    All options are greyed out while in desk phone mode. Check to ensure you are in headset mode. If the options are still greyed out in headset mode then check to make sure the server license has been activated. If it is, have the VoIP login to the 3CX server again.

    Please update us.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    have to you check to see if the logs were saying (after a restart) anything about the LoadLicenceInfo? - code : cm501010
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. radelman

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    The license is activated as evidenced by the call queing being available. Even in headseet mode the call record,call transfer features are still greyed out after I have logged in.
     
  5. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok - that is strange. I wonder if there is a new bug here. There is another person who has the enterprise version who's having problems getting his key to work - this could be related somehow.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. h2009

    h2009 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a thought, have you checked to see if your package it update to date? Using the inbuilt update menu, when you log into the server?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. radelman

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have gone to start, programs, 3cx phone systems and chosen the check for updates function and rebooted the server. Functions on the voip client are still greyed out.
     
  8. radelman

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have discovered the resolution to the voip client not recording calls. According to a tech at Deerfield.com, the voip client will not record calls in desktop mode, only headset mode. One questions is why the option is even visible in desktop mode? The next questions is if the calls are being recorded in headset mode, in which directory/folder are these calls logged?
     
  9. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,950
    Likes Received:
    254
    THe location of call recordings is here

    c:\Program Files\3CX PhoneSystem\Data\Recordings

    The Record button does not work when 3CX phone is in Desktop mode. However we have added this as a feature request for version 6.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. darrellchapman

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    268
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just to clarify...

    This is on the 3CX server machine; not the client machine that invoked the recording.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.