voip-in support

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kubodera, Jul 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kubodera

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello i just just installed the 3CX central on windows 2003, i have a voipbuster account installed as a VOIP line, all my outbound calls are ok, but i cannot process incoming VOIP calls on my 3CX swith, i see the voipbuster line registered but when i call to my account from a softphone i have no answer, i read about voipbuster has voip-in support ussing the sip1.voipbuster.com, but when i use the voipbuster softphone to call to myaccount@sip1.voipbuster.com i receive a local network problem, but ussing the same software on a pc i can receive the call.

    Best regards
    Alex Lopez
     
  2. francesco

    francesco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have a Voip-In Number??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kubodera

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    No i do not have a voip-in numberm, i just open the account with the softphone, i think i can receive calls in the 3CX switch just with these account as i do with the softphone, sorry in advance i am really new on these.
     
  4. francesco

    francesco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    to receive calls you must have a voip-in number
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.