Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

voip-in support

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kubodera, Jul 1, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kubodera

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello i just just installed the 3CX central on windows 2003, i have a voipbuster account installed as a VOIP line, all my outbound calls are ok, but i cannot process incoming VOIP calls on my 3CX swith, i see the voipbuster line registered but when i call to my account from a softphone i have no answer, i read about voipbuster has voip-in support ussing the sip1.voipbuster.com, but when i use the voipbuster softphone to call to myaccount@sip1.voipbuster.com i receive a local network problem, but ussing the same software on a pc i can receive the call.

    Best regards
    Alex Lopez
     
  2. francesco

    francesco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    you have a Voip-In Number??
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. kubodera

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    No i do not have a voip-in numberm, i just open the account with the softphone, i think i can receive calls in the 3CX switch just with these account as i do with the softphone, sorry in advance i am really new on these.
     
  4. francesco

    francesco New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    to receive calls you must have a voip-in number
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.