Voip-Unlimited provider disappeared?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Tony Ayre, Oct 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tony Ayre

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are rolling out 6 3CX servers across our organisation, and have been running one for a while.

    On our existing running server, the UK SIP Provider Voip-Unlimited is listed, yet on the new one I have just installed, it isn't? What's happened here? They used to be listed on the supported providers page - disappearing isn't an option!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. CentrexJ

    CentrexJ Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    73
    A provider being dropped by 3CX as officially supported could be because the provider wasn't complying with the testing requirements and out of the control of 3CX.
    Most providers will work as Generic SIP trunk (IP Based) or Generic VoIP Provider (Registration Based) so even if they are dropped from official support you can usually make it work through that.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    And they concluded that fee is high?:oops:
    How do I setup a Voip Unlimited SIP trunk on a 3CX PBX (V.15)?
    VoIP Unlimited have been working closely with 3CX since 2008 and are frequently asked to present Q&A sessions on SIP trunks at 3CX training courses across ...

    • 3cx is a very popular Private Branch Exchange (PBX) product; it’s ease of use and simplicity, coupled with a rich feature set has ensured that it has established itself as a great option for a Windows based PBX.

    Copy profile from existing server?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Tony Ayre

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Got it working manually now, but very strange that its been dropped!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.