Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Voipbuster not working.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by pharmeon, Oct 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pharmeon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't get my voipbuster account to work. The line is red and not registered.

    Here is part of my log

    17:42:22.800 ClientRegs::eek:nRequestRetry [CM113008] Registration attempt for Ln:10000@voipbuster is scheduled in 240 sec.
    17:39:50.504 ClientRegs::eek:nRequestRetry [CM113008] Registration attempt for Ln:10000@voipbuster is scheduled in 120 sec.
    17:39:18.189 ExtLine::Register [CM110004] Send registration for <sip:pharmeon@sip.voipbuster.com>
    17:39:18.189 ExtLine::Register [CM110003] Use both (External and Internal) IPs for device line registration DN='10000' device='voipbuster'
    17:27:25.964 StratInOut::eek:nHangUp [CM104007] Call(2): Call from Ext.100 to 00228321346 has been terminated by Ext.100; cause: CANCEL; from IP:10.252.11.160
    17:27:22.104 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(2): Incoming call from 100 (Ext.100) to sip:00228321346@10.252.11.7


    It seems registration is not working, but i don't know why!
     
  2. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is that on Version 4 or 3.1 ? This Ip is what IP:10.252.11.160 ?

    Cheers
     
  3. pharmeon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is on 3.1. But i am getting this also on 4

    10.252.11.160 is the client trying to call.
     
  4. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, i use Voipstunt wich is basicly the some thing....
    Registrar: sip.voipbuster.com port: 5060
    all other fields leave blank here
    and nothing else is needed here, you can check re-invite suppor and all that options below...
    Then you press next, Give a name to your connection, whatever you want...
    you username..... and below your pass and it should work... thats what i got here and its working good...
    btw, got any more lines? any of those lines with registration problems aswell ?

    Cheers
     
  5. pharmeon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe its firewall but i see noting strange in the firewall. Also this worked with asterisks, so it should not be firewall.

    I will try a diffrent provider at home tonight.
     
  6. pharmeon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it at my house, here i have another line and it works fine here.

    So i have to figure out what is going wrong on the connection at my office.
     
  7. pafaf

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i already figured out,
    on "VoIP Provider Account Details" 3cx needs to have a valid External Number configured ,is mandatory.
    i´ve configured with other SIP acount ( netcall.pt) which gives me an non-geographic number 30xxxxxxx, and it work perfectly. , so VOIPBUSTER wont work until you have a VOIP IN nunmber.

    Best regards
     
  8. landfiets

    landfiets New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Voipbuster will work. Just fillout in the "number part" a fake number. everything will be fine then.
    Here everything runs smoothly without any problem
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.