Voipbuster not working.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by pharmeon, Oct 31, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. pharmeon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't get my voipbuster account to work. The line is red and not registered.

    Here is part of my log

    17:42:22.800 ClientRegs::eek:nRequestRetry [CM113008] Registration attempt for Ln:10000@voipbuster is scheduled in 240 sec.
    17:39:50.504 ClientRegs::eek:nRequestRetry [CM113008] Registration attempt for Ln:10000@voipbuster is scheduled in 120 sec.
    17:39:18.189 ExtLine::Register [CM110004] Send registration for <sip:pharmeon@sip.voipbuster.com>
    17:39:18.189 ExtLine::Register [CM110003] Use both (External and Internal) IPs for device line registration DN='10000' device='voipbuster'
    17:27:25.964 StratInOut::eek:nHangUp [CM104007] Call(2): Call from Ext.100 to 00228321346 has been terminated by Ext.100; cause: CANCEL; from IP:10.252.11.160
    17:27:22.104 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(2): Incoming call from 100 (Ext.100) to sip:00228321346@10.252.11.7


    It seems registration is not working, but i don't know why!
     
  2. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is that on Version 4 or 3.1 ? This Ip is what IP:10.252.11.160 ?

    Cheers
     
  3. pharmeon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is on 3.1. But i am getting this also on 4

    10.252.11.160 is the client trying to call.
     
  4. miraportuga

    miraportuga Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    0
    well, i use Voipstunt wich is basicly the some thing....
    Registrar: sip.voipbuster.com port: 5060
    all other fields leave blank here
    and nothing else is needed here, you can check re-invite suppor and all that options below...
    Then you press next, Give a name to your connection, whatever you want...
    you username..... and below your pass and it should work... thats what i got here and its working good...
    btw, got any more lines? any of those lines with registration problems aswell ?

    Cheers
     
  5. pharmeon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Maybe its firewall but i see noting strange in the firewall. Also this worked with asterisks, so it should not be firewall.

    I will try a diffrent provider at home tonight.
     
  6. pharmeon

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it at my house, here i have another line and it works fine here.

    So i have to figure out what is going wrong on the connection at my office.
     
  7. pafaf

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    i already figured out,
    on "VoIP Provider Account Details" 3cx needs to have a valid External Number configured ,is mandatory.
    i´ve configured with other SIP acount ( netcall.pt) which gives me an non-geographic number 30xxxxxxx, and it work perfectly. , so VOIPBUSTER wont work until you have a VOIP IN nunmber.

    Best regards
     
  8. landfiets

    landfiets New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Voipbuster will work. Just fillout in the "number part" a fake number. everything will be fine then.
    Here everything runs smoothly without any problem
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.