VPN connection problem

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by czesiu, Mar 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. czesiu

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I'm trying to use the free edition 3CX system. The phones inside of the LAN are working correctly, but if I'm calling a phone outside of my lan in another LAN using VPN, there is no voice. The phones are Linksys SPA942, they are registered on the server, they ring even properly. But when I pick the call up - can't hear anything. Does any one know what is the problem ?

    Best Regards
    Czesiu
     
  2. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    May be your firewall unable to handle the SIP call. Just to share with you. I aslo hit this issue before. My VPN/firewall is netscreen ns25. When I using the screen OS 5.4.0R0 also hit voice unable to pass thur the VPN tunnel. This problem had been solved by upgraded the screen OS to 5.4.0R6. Please check your VPN log/firewall log, it will be help to solve your issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. czesiu

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot Ricky, I'll check it.

    Best Regards
    Czesiu
     
  4. alicic

    alicic New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2007
    Messages:
    119
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had the same problems,

    It is for sure the ports problem, try to see are the forwarded correctly,
     
  5. czesiu

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I'm really tire after new trials... The ports:

    Port 3478 (UDP)
    Port 5481 (TCP)
    Port 5060 (UDP)
    Port 5090 (TCP)
    Ports 7000-7499 (UDP)
    Ports 9000-9015 (UDP)

    are open but still the same problem. Isolating what we need to open identified loads of different ports. Open IP protocols would be probably needed rather than ports but can’t do that with the netgear. Any ideas, please ??

    Thanks and regards
    Czesiu
     
  6. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Please specify IP ranges for both networks (local for PBX and VPN network)

    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. czesiu

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    The IP ranges are:
    on PBX site : 10.10.0.* /28 :evil: - I don't know why so
    on remote (VPN) : 172.16.1.20 -172.16.1.99 /16
    PBX (gateway) address 10.10.0.103

    Can you help, please ?

    Thanks and regards
    Czesiu
     
  8. czesiu

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Stepan, it works correctly now, your advice was priceless. I'm not affraid to buy this software because of support level.Thank you very much !!!

    Best Regards
    Czesiu
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.