Web Server not reponding

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Alain Russell, Sep 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Alain Russell

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, we're a relatively new 3cx user and are seeing an issue where the web server stops responding and iOS softphone devices become unable to log in (all calls are failing at this point).

    I've attached some screenshots of the issue we see on the 3cx web interface, as well as what we see happening on the iOS devices in the video below.

    http://download.blackpepper.co.nz/230E2E1A0F3c

    This install has softphones only, no physical phones - I think the problem has only started since the last update but am unsure.

    Has anyone else seen this?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. agp

    agp 3CX Team

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    19
    Hi @Alain Russell ,

    Is this a Windows or a Linux installation?

    Sometimes that error is shown during the update process where the services need to be stopped/restarted. If you try to access the system during that time you will get that error.

    1. Clear your browser's cache and try again.
    2. If a logical period of time has passed (for an update to be completed) and you keep getting that error, you might need to restart the 3CX Management Console + Database services.
     
  3. Alain Russell

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, there re no updates running at this time - we're seeing this 2-3 times a week currently and the only way to rectify the problem is a server restart - all incoming calls are failing so it's not related to a browser cache..

    Install is Linux appliance running the latest version (we didn't actually get this problem on the earlier version from memory)
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    What version are you running exactly and what are the specs of the machine? Do you have sufficient resources for your installation?
    Also when the issue occurs try to SSH into the machine and check which services are not running.
    To do so please type service 3CX* status
     
  5. Alain Russell

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, current version is: 15.5.3849.1 (15.5.5)

    Server is 1x CPU, 2GB Ram, SSD disks (running on VMWare) - Load and CPU are always low when the web server stops (checked on the command line)

    Typing the command I see:
    root@phone:~# 3CX* status
    -bash: 3CX*: command not found

    Thanks.
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,404
    Likes Received:
    281
    How many extensions and clients do you have? And how many cores are there in the CPU?

    The command is:
    Code:
    service 3CX* status
     
  7. Alain Russell

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Single core on the VM currently - 7 extensions only (all softphone). Next time we have an issue I'll check the status - thanks.
     
  8. daneke

    Joined:
    May 8, 2017
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    4
    Sometimes you just need to close the browser and return
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.