Webmeeting FQDN incorrect

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Andy Walsh, Feb 9, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Andy Walsh

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    After upgrading to v15 SP4, I went through the usual set up, choose a FQDN and that is all fine. The 3CX license key is correctly bound to that FQDN and the 3CX Mng portal works and on the dashboard specifies the correct FQDN.

    The problem is the webmeeting FQDN is different for some reason and I can't work out how to change it. As I say the main FQDN is correct and working.

    Does anyone know how to change the WebMeeting FQDN.

    Any help much appreciated.
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,479
    Likes Received:
    466
  3. Andy Walsh

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi YiannisH,

    Thanks for your reply. The FQDN during the install is correct but the webmeeting FQDN is a different domain. I have no idea how the main FQDN is different from the WebMeeting FQDN. I can send over a screenshot but I didn't want to post it on a public forum.

    Thanks

    Andy
     
  4. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,479
    Likes Received:
    466
    Send me a private with the screenshot so i can tale a look.

    Thanks
     
  5. North Cascade Group

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    Did you ever get this fixed? I have the same problem I think.

    We have our own domain and certificate which is pbx.mydomain.net, which shows up correctly as the FQDN on the dashboard, however, in the licensing portal, and on the dashboard under "webmeeting FQDN" it shows as pbx-mydomain-net.3cx.net

    I can access the admin console just fine from pbx.mydomain.net, but the webmeeting stuff still redirects to the longer FQDN with the .3cx.net extension on it. Is that correct? Shouldn't my entire system (Admin console, Webmeeting) point to the same FQDN?
     
  6. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    6,479
    Likes Received:
    466
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.