What line of phones do you recommend?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by JMK, Jan 2, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. JMK

JMK

I know this is a really subjective question but if you're a long time partner the response could be even more meaningful to me. I am relatively new to the 3CX partner program but supported a competing product for several years. During that time we landed on Polycom as our primary phone line and Aastra as a secondary lower cost alternative for reasons developed over time.

What line of phones do you partners typically recommend? I would expect a model for receptionist, executive and low usage areas. If pricing is sometimes an issue what is your alternative line phones?

Thanks

2. billtodd77

A lot of people recommend Yealink, but I had a horrendous failure rate when I was selling them. When they weren't failing, I was having lots of call quality issues with them (particularly the T22 and T23s).

I wound up settling on the Snom D715. Good call quality, none that have failed me so far, and a good price.

3. sip.bg

sip.bg Active Member

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. JMK

JMK

Thanks billtodd77
    Are you using just D715 or the entire line.

5. Brad Cann

Brad Cann New Member

I Recommend yealink. And call quality issues are almost always not a phone issue, more a network issue. Only had one with an issue thus far.

6. JMK

JMK

I'm fully aware of what is supported, what I'm interested in is what experienced people have settled on and why. Just because a phone is supported doesn't mean users or partners like them.

7. JMK

JMK

Brad,
    Can you tell me why you settled on Yealink?

8. sip.bg

sip.bg Active Member

I'm reselling Yealink and Fanvil for several years. The failure ratio is less than 1% on the basis of over 5,000 units sold.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. JMK

JMK