What port to use on SPA3102

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by tsymonds, Aug 24, 2007.

  1. tsymonds

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know lots of people have already asked about the config of the Linksys SPA3102. However I have some questions about how to physically attach the SPA3102 box to our network for use with 3CX.

    We would like to use 3CX for remote workers, we already an Alcatel phone system and would to connect the SPA3102 to a spare analogue extension which we can then use to make and receive calls via 3CX.

    My questions are which ports should I use on the SPA3102: Ethernet, Internet or both? Which instructions from: http: //www.3cx.com/voip-gateways/linksys-3102/ - NO LONGER AVAILABLE should I use, do I need to configure the 3102 as a VoIP gateway or an ATA?

    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

    Blue goes into your router or switch (this is the Internet Port).

    In 3CX configure the SPA as a gateway.

    analogue extension goes into the PSTN line

    Hope this helps.
     
  3. tsymonds

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the reply.

    Are you saying that because everything is going be using our local network, we plug the Internet port into a hub/switch and do not neet to use the Ethernet port at all?

    I have one other question, to setup the spa for in-coming and out-going calls which options do I need to setup Line and PSTN?

    Many Thanks
     
  4. Anonymous

    Anonymous Guest

  5. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    To setup the SPA to answer the PSTN and also use it outgoing you just need to setup PSTN Tab. The "Line 1" tab does have the ability also but it is primarily aimed at SPA stand-alone use enabling user to dial and receive calls via VoIP or PSTN based on pre-configured dial plan options. In an installation with 3CX you can use the "Line 1" to convert an extension to analog.
     
  6. tsymonds

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks everyone for the help, I can now receive calls, but can not make any. I think the problem might be due to dial plans. I get the following message in the server status log:

    11:19:57.259 CallConf::Rejected [CM103005] Call(206) is rejected: Not Found
    11:19:57.259 StratInOut::eek:nCancel [CM104008] Call(206): Call from Ext.710 to number terminated; cause: 404 Not Found; from IP:172.16.2.15
    11:19:57.166 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(206): Incoming call from 710 (Ext.710) to sip:number@172.16.2.14

    172.16.2.14 is 3CX.
    172.16.2.15 is the Linksys SPA

    Does anyone know what dial plan to use for the UK?
     

Share This Page