When are Conference Bridges going too be in 3CX

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by erich_richker, Jun 12, 2007.

  1. erich_richker

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello I was wondering with the ablity too setup conference bridges will be available in 3CX?

    Thank You,
    Erich Richker
     
  2. Costas3CX

    Costas3CX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Erich , what do you mean by "conference bridges" ?

    I am not aware of such function, or perhaps with that name.

    Do you mean conference calls with 3 parties?

    Can you please explain?
     
  3. erich_richker

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    A extenchen that can be setup too allow a Unlimited amount of people too join. Like a really hugh conference call of 4 too 100 people.
     
  4. Costas3CX

    Costas3CX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey there, quick answer!

    Thanks for the very good suggestion. I will suggest this to the team, and perhaps we can consider this for future versions.
     
  5. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Try to use X-lite as the conference room. If trial/free version can support 3 parties. If full version can be support up to 8 parties. It can auto pick the call and join the new calls to conference. What you need to do. Just create a extension number for x-lite. Enable x-lite auto answer and auto conference will be done.
     
  6. Costas3CX

    Costas3CX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have also tried this and it works with Eyebeam, but only 6 lines.

    As far as suggesting this to the team, I have done this already. They will examine this in due time, and decide whether we will implement this or not for future versions. For now 5qg4's suggestion is a good way to overcome this issue.
     
  7. dekatech

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can also setup an account with Junction Networks.

    When you activate your VoIP line it comes with a bridge and you can use it in connection with your 3CX system.

    Travis
     
  8. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should be 6 parties.
     
  9. Nick Galea

    Nick Galea Site Admin

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,720
    Likes Received:
    41
    We are planning conferencing in future versions of 3CX. Exact timing we dont have available but i would say Q1 08
     
  10. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    How many concurrent call can be support?
    Can using DR to create the conference room access number?

    For NCH Quorum (call conferencing), it can allow all the caller create the conference room access number by press *.
     

Share This Page