Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

When I move a phone on the same network I get a no service

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Philip Swift, Jul 21, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Philip Swift

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I went to move a phone onto a switch on the same network and as soon as I did, it had no service. Even when I plugged it back into the same port it was in there is still no service.
     
  2. giwm

    giwm New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    42
    Are you sure the ports are configured for the same VLAN?
     
  3. Philip Swift

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    They are. There in only one VLAN
     
  4. Philip Swift

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    And it was on the same port, just moved to a switch off the same original line.
     
  5. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,079
    Likes Received:
    324
    In the 3CX Activity log, do you see a registration attempt just after the set is plugged in? Could it be attempting to re-provision itself, and failing?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.