When is the presence info for Mac coming?

Discussion in 'Windows' started by wouter, Sep 2, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. wouter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason the Mac version of 3CX Phone is still not configured with Presence information. Why is that? Are there any possibility that it will be updated in the future?

    Thanks!
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,311
    Likes Received:
    249
    Are you on v14?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    67
    Hi
    "not configured with Presence information"
    Sorry, I cannot understand. Do you mean you don't know where the presence window is, or the presence window is empty?
    Also, please have a quick glance at the forum rules about posting a message: try to provide minimum details helpful to fix an issue; in our case:
    - 3CXphone version
    - 3CXphoneSystem version
    - 3CXPhone's MyPhone status (the one shown on the top-left corner)
    - Is extension allowed in the Management console to show the Presence
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. wouter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm sorry ;-)

    The version the system is running on is V14.
    My presence status doesn't matter ;-)

    It is about the big presence screen in 3CX Phone where you can manage call queues and extensions. The function is available on 3CX Phone 14 for Windows, but not on the Mac version.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Vali_3CX

    Vali_3CX Well-Known Member
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    67
    In MAC, all relevant information is shown in their own window, which can be maximized and also supporting a dual-monitor system. Since the layout (their windows position, size, column sorting order and so on) is saved persistently, you can arange them on the display as you want. All them are available from the Window menu, the most used are also exposed via display right-click menu or from application menu in the taskbar. Queue Calls and Active Calls windows are available.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.