Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Where can I find an SP2 ISO?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by jimbo59, Feb 15, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    77
    I want to downgrade. Does 3CX have a page with old versions?
    Please put the link.
    Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    @NickD_3CX:
    Then you can run: apt-cache policy 3cxpbx This will return a list of all the versions of that package that are available online in the repository.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. jimbo59

    jimbo59 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2017
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    77
    So once it do apt-get remove 3cxpbx* and autoclean and I want to do apt-get install 3cxpbx=15.5.6354.2, right?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    Yes. @jvivona would also recommend apt-mark hold 3cxpbx
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. sip.bg

    sip.bg Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    704
    Likes Received:
    220
    You should be able to afford paying maintenance or renewing annual license, so use the latest SP3 instead. It has more features and is performing better. Also you can't restore a newer backup to older 3CX version, even you have found the image.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #5 sip.bg, Feb 15, 2018
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2018
  6. Sopock

    Sopock Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    447
    Likes Received:
    20
    @3CXfoxhallsolutions:
    To be sure - you would need to restore your configuration from an earlier back-up which was made under the 3CX version that you are downgrading to ...
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.