where did it go in v14?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by tsteffens, Apr 2, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. tsteffens

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
    For the life of me I cannot find two things in v14 that were in 12.5.

    1. Where did the timezone setting for phone provisioning go?
    2. Where did the phone firmware section go that you can upload to?
     
  2. 12494

    12494 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    298
    Likes Received:
    30
    Timezone -
    Troubleshooting/Parameters then search TimeZone
    this if you are not using the Multitennant

    Firmware upload
    Phones Node/Upload menu button (to the right of ShowPassword)

    Regards,
    Allen
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. tsteffens

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
  4. slwtx1983

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    So, what if you are in the multi-tenant? I imported a client from 12.5 that apparently had the wrong timezone set. Now, the default system time is 1 hour off, but I am in multi-tenant and I cannot change it.
     
  5. NickD_3CX

    NickD_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,344
    Likes Received:
    78
    The easy way of doing this is editing each extension and in the "Phone Provisioning" tab, select the correct timezone overriding the default one, then reprovision the phone.

    The alternative to this is:
    1) Making a Full Backup of the instance.
    2) Open the zip file and extract the xml file that in there.
    3) Search for the Timezone settings in the XML, change them to whatever you want and save the file.
    4) Put the modified xml file back in the backup zip file.
    5) Restore the modified backup.

    If you decide to go the hard way, I would highly recommend keeping an unmodified backup somewhere on the side in case something goes wrong.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.