Which is the most 3cx compatible Gateway.

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by MB1, Nov 9, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MB1

    MB1

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all,

    I have been struggling to configure my MP114 2FXO 2FXS gateway, and I finally give up!
    I would greatly appreciate advice as to which gateway is the most compatible with 3cx (2FXO 2FXS).

    Regards,

    MB1
     
  2. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    I would recommend 2 pcs. of Cisco/Linksys SPA-3102.
    I have never experienced any problem (more than 500 pcs. installed, not only with 3CX).

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    The patton devices are solid.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. eagle2

    eagle2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,085
    Likes Received:
    11
    OK,
    I generally agree about Patton -- I can't complain about stability, but are much more difficult to setup plus they are at least twice more expensive.

    Regards
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pattons are dead simple to configure, takes me generally about a minute. 3CX generates the config file, upload the file to the Patton, hit reload. Very simple.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. netswork

    netswork Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    1
    When I first started using 3cx I was hesitant to use the patton. I have since installed 2 PRI's using pattons and it is so easy, and it just works. If I was to do the same operation with a cisco router on a UC system it would take a lot more time. Been very impressed, but they are expensive.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    There is only one problem. You need to choose the device which is compatible with your PSTN line.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  8. tsteffens

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    1
    Patton support is the best IMO.
     
  9. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Depends on your line and use. Grandstream works well on most lines IF you can configure it properly. Patton is generally easier but more $$$
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. MB1

    MB1

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks everyone.

    Bizarrely I have just finally managed to configure my MP114.

    I only wish that I had bought a different gateway in the first place......
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.