Why I can not make outbound rule with prefix "1"?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by tab, Aug 30, 2007.

  1. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi,
    The extension numbers begin "2" and the lines "3" other numbers (VM, DR, RG....) are default. Why don't able to prefix the number "1". I can set it but don't run.
    thanks
    tab
     
  2. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    How many outbound rule(s) had been created? If not only one. Please list all here.
     
  3. Costas3CX

    Costas3CX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2007
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Only thing I can think of is if there are other outbound rules that take precedence. Perhaps ifyou move the rule to the top of the list does this change the situation? also is 1 along with r configured? or you just put 1 in the rule with no transform mask?
     
  4. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have 6 OR-s and 5 run perfectly.

    Some of these apply the same pstn line than rule "1". This line a hardware PBX's extension and I would like to call its extensions (101, 102....) so the transform mask is empty.

    tab[/img]
     
  5. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Please list out all the outbound rules prefix, then post to here. Or you can move that outbound rule which prefix "1" to top. Let us know the result
     
  6. Psychlist1972

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just a note to let you know it is possible, because I do it on my own setup. My only outbound rule is for any number that starts with "1" (I'm not dealing with emergency or information calls just yet)

    It works well. I removed the "r" from the transform (transform is blank) so that I can just dial regular old numbers and have them go through without problems.

    My extensions all start with "9".

    Pete
     
  7. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    prefixes in order:
    4, r, -> analogue pstn gateway (temporary solution for hardware pbx extension call, 4-101, 4-102...)
    90621380, r, -> voip provider
    90621, r, -> voip provider
    90620, r, -> voip2gsm gateway for gsm calls
    9, r, -> analogue pstn gateway (hardware pbx crosscalling for any wired destination)
    1, -, -> analogue pstn gateway (not work)
     
  8. Mirzab

    Mirzab Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2007
    Messages:
    400
    Likes Received:
    0
    What are you dialing from? A softphone? Or maybe an analog phone via an ATA? If ATA then dial plan might be deleting 1. Any info on 3CX logs? Will either give indication of problem or if no log, will indicate that info not reaching 3CX.
     
  9. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    I apply all of equipments: PAP2T, SPA941 and SPA3102(line) the symptoms are same.

    A failed call with rule "1":
    15:51:05.708 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM003002] Call(54): Destination not available for call from sip:216@10.0.0.90 to sip:101@10.0.0.90
    15:51:05.708 CallConf::Rejected [CM103005] Call(54) is rejected: Destination does not exist, or is not registered
    15:51:05.224 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(54): Incoming call from 216 (Ext.216) to sip:101@10.0.0.90

    A successful call with rule "4":
    16:02:09.265 StratLink::eek:nHangUp [CM104001] Call(56): Ext.216 hung up call; cause: BYE; from IP:10.0.0.5
    16:01:51.922 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(56): Created audio channel for Ln:30000@tda110 (10.0.0.2:16464) with third party (10.0.0.5:16406)
    16:01:51.906 StratInOut::eek:nConnected [CM104005] Call(56): Setup completed for call from Ext.216 to Ln:30000@tda110
    16:01:51.906 CallLegImpl::eek:nConnected [CM103001] Call(56): Created audio channel for Ext.216 (10.0.0.5:16406) with third party (10.0.0.2:16464)
    16:01:51.890 CallConf::eek:nProvisional [CM103003] Call(56): Ln:30000@tda110 is ringing
    16:01:51.609 CallConf::eek:nIncoming [CM103002] Call(56): Incoming call from 216 (Ext.216) to sip:4106@10.0.0.90

    Ext216 is an SPA941
     
  10. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm exactly know what's wrong for your issue. Post console log always help to find out how to solve the problem. Since your extensions setting is 3 digits. Therefore, you must dial over 3 digits for trigger outbound rules.

    This setting NOT a temporary solution. It should be the correct setting.
     
  11. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    If you exactly want to dial 101 at 3CX to hardware pbx's 101. You should create the extension 101 at 3cx. Then forward all 3cx's 101 to 4101.

    Hope this can help you.
     
  12. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    At the 3cx installation the setup asked me about extension number length. I see why do it.

    I am thankful for your answer
     
  13. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can I modify this parameter after installation?
     
  14. 5qg4

    5qg4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    643
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should be no option for change the extension number length after completed installation.
     
  15. tab

    tab

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Many thanks Ricky for your replay.

    tab
     

Share This Page