Will a TDM400P Card w/ 4 FXO modules work with a 3CX server?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by kman13, Nov 10, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kman13

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was planning on deploying and learning Asterisk, but a friend turned me onto 3CX, and now I'm considering it as well.
    I already bought some hardware, (phone, PoE injector, FXO PSTN card) and I was wondering if the card will work?
    I know the phone will, so now I just have a question about the TDM400P Card with 4 FXO modules
     
  2. KerryG

    KerryG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Messages:
    960
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Will a TDM400P Card w/ 4 FXO modules work with a 3CX ser

    The only cards that work are Sangoma with their Netborder Express software.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. SY

    SY Well-Known Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,825
    Likes Received:
    2
    Re: Will a TDM400P Card w/ 4 FXO modules work with a 3CX ser

    About TDM. It is designed to work only with "proprietary" protocol (system depended). It is not VoIP.

    About cards:
    Yes, Sangoma is supported. But it is not "ONLY"
    Beronet produces the perfect solution and it is not "Asterisk hardware"(BTW, TDM is exact this type of the hardware) as it is advertised by some resources in the internet.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. kman13

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Will a TDM400P Card w/ 4 FXO modules work with a 3CX ser

    still confused; will it work? or no?
     
  5. nbailey

    nbailey Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2011
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    0
    Re: Will a TDM400P Card w/ 4 FXO modules work with a 3CX ser

    double check the responses. No it won't.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.