• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Windows Installer version smaller than 4.5

Status
Not open for further replies.

luv2geek

Reaction score
I am new to 3CX, and these forums, so I have taken it open myself to search this installation error I got on my first attempt to install this software. It seems many users uninstall .NET Framework 4 to get resolve this, but I do not have any Framework updates or packages installed. This is Windows 2008 R1 32bit version. Under add/remove programs the .Net 3 Framework is installed.

I am not sure if I need to search and download this or let the installer put it on this system, several forum posts conflict on what resolves this.

Also I have not installed IIS, not sure if the wizard wants to do that as the pre-req in the installation guide doesnt say anything about it, but apparently it is used for the portal and provisioning.

Any help is appreciated. Here is a screen shot of the error.

Click for large view - Uploaded with Skitch

Hi,

The only thing you should install is a .Net Framework 4.5. Everything else will be downloaded and installed by 3cx installer. During installation you will be asked what web server do you want to use and installer will install and setup for you automatically. Enjoy 3cx Phone System!

LOL I just installed WIndows Installer 4.5 and now see that Framework 3.5 is too low, etc. I am download 4.5 BETA right now.

Is it correct that we are using the beta?

Sorry. Use .Net 4.0. Windows installer is 4.5. I'm lost in numbers :)