X Button to delete extensions dangerous

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by TSlocum, Jul 14, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TSlocum

    TSlocum New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    14
    In the new extension list, there is an X button on the right side to delete extensions. If you click this, the extension is instantly and irreversibly deleted without warning. This is a useless and dangerous feature. There already is a delete button on the top, which requires you to first select an extension and then press delete, negating accidental clicks.

    3CX should remove the X next to every extension, and I also think it would be a good idea to add a confirmation ("Are you sure you want to delete these extensions?") to the regular delete button.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ucs1

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    1
    How about the button to delete trunks without confirmation. Had a client delete 7 of their trunks yesterday ... only option is to roll out the backup. There is no Undo and doesn't prompt for confirmation
     
  3. nb

    nb Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,097
    Likes Received:
    142
    Thanks for the feedback - we are going to make a confirmation dialog. "Are you sure? ..."
    For now just be careful.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. TSlocum

    TSlocum New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    14
    Thanks, mate! I still think the X button is entirely redundant anyway because of the delete button on the top, but a confirmation is definitely better than nothing.
     
  5. Jayrome

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thumb up for this confirmation dialog box.
    Deleted accidentaly an extension, and had to recreate it.
     
  6. XanthiZ

    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hello TSlocum ,

    We have implemented this feature in V15 SP2.
    There is going to be a confirmation dialog,
    Thank you for your feedback !
     
  7. TSlocum

    TSlocum New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    14
    Exquisite; thank you!
     
  8. MichaelB

    MichaelB Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    3
    You can update, thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Ben C

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    I just updated today and tested both the X on the right side of the extension and the 'Delete' button. The extension is deleted right away without asking...
    Is it only me ?
    PBX 15.0.59381.0
     
  10. MichaelB

    MichaelB Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    3
    Clear the cache please and try again....
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  11. Ben C

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, you are right, after clearing the cache, I got the confirmation window.
    Thank you MichaelB
     
  12. MichaelB

    MichaelB Member
    3CX Support

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2009
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    3
    You are welcome, in the next update you will not require to clear/refresh page.
    This will be handled in SP3.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.