yealink 3cx logo

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mixig, Aug 24, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    11
    Hi,

    which line I must comment to disable 3cx logo for yealink t22 and t28 on the screen?

    [ Logo ]
    path = /tmp/download.cfg
    {IF model=Yealink-T28}
    server_address = http://%%pbx_ip%%:%%pbx_http_port%%/provisioning/logo/yealinkt28.dob
    {ELSE}
    server_address = http://%%pbx_ip%%:%%pbx_http_port%%/provisioning/logo/yealinkt22.dob
    {ENDIF}

    all lines or just "server_address......" ?


    thanks
     
  2. lneblett

    lneblett Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    56
    Normally I would suggest all the lines wihin the logo section. However, commenting the lines will not remove the logo, but only keep the phone from reloading this or a new logo. You will need to do one of the following:

    1, Create a new logo (even if blank) and let the phone grab this from now on,

    or,

    1. Comment out the lines as you have suggested
    2. Manually go to the phone web interface and change the logo setting to none.
    From this point, any new or re-provisioning will no longer try and apply any logo setting.

    I suppose their is likely a template setting that might indicate "set to none", but I have not tried to look that up as the above does the same as well.
     
  3. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,954
    Likes Received:
    179
    I've found there are various lines scattered in the template for logo. Look around for the same named logo file. Easiest would be to copy the template to notepad and do a find.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ccomley

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    4
    I'm trying to get rid of this too - if the logo was displayed as well as the menu (etc) it would be fine but clearing the clock/menu display to show the logo is just annoying the customers and they're now giving me a hard time.

    Setting logo to "none" in teh phone config is over-ridden when the phone next configs.

    The template section I've found (below) shows how to select a file to upload, but I've yet to find out how it turns it back on. Perhaps loading a logo causes the logo display to be turned on intrinsically. I shall try just removing this section. If anyone's seen a separate on/off parameter, please comment...


    [ Logo ]
    path = /tmp/download.cfg
    {IF model=Yealink-T28}
    server_address = http://%%pbx_ip%%:%%pbx_http_port%%/provisioning/logo/yealinkt28.dob
    {ELSE}
    server_address = http://%%pbx_ip%%:%%pbx_http_port%%/provisioning/logo/yealinkt22.dob
    {ENDIF}
     
  5. ccomley

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    4
    Aha!

    The 3CX templates are undocumented but YAY for Yealink, who HAVE documented the parameters the phone will listen for. In their section showing how to upload a custom logo, you find

    LCD_Logo = 2

    and, later on, it explains that "2" is for "custom logo" and "0" is for No Logo.

    Of to edit the live templates...
     
  6. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    11
    thanks guys, i will also try with LCD_Logo=0, i aslo found that information in offical manual for yealink :oops:
     
  7. mixig

    mixig Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    11
    Before upgrade to v11 i put LCD_Logo=0, created a backup and restore that backup on v11, there is no any logo on yealink T22, it seems that this is working....
     
  8. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    2,954
    Likes Received:
    179
    http://yealink.com/SupportDownloadfiles_detail.aspx?CateId=182&flag=142 has a document for converting a provisioning template for the T38

    Also see here for T28 documentation: http://yealink.com/SupportDownloadfiles_detail.aspx?CateId=184&flag=142

    The UK site might be helpful as well: http://yealink.co.uk/technical-instructions/
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. Dhaval

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anyone know where I can find documentation of templates on Yealink phones? I can't find it on Yealink website and 3CX won't say what to do.
     
  10. ITWizardFail

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I would do yourself a favor to save quite a bit of time and copy the template to a note document. You already know the part of the filename you are looking to remove: Config:yealinktXX.dob AND %%PROVLINKLOCAL%%/logo/yealinktXX.dob
    If you have a screensaver, you might want to change the line
    screensaver.type = 1 to
    screensaver.type = 0

    You want to make sure you remove from both sections otherwise the logo will linger and pop-up when you are not expecting. For me personally I went to the extent of removing from every Yealink model as I use the template for every customer we deploy phone systems too.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.