Yealink Dial Out Different Servers

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by ntnetzeband, Oct 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ntnetzeband

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    5
    Not sure if this is possible or not but I'm looking to see if users dial out to specific numbers, they route calls through a different server. A little background on our set up:

    One main server in LA with 128 SC license and our remote site has a small 8 SC license because on a day to day basis, they don't receive or make that many calls out of their server. They do have a sales call that we all dial into a few times a week that would exceed that license so they use their cell phones a lot to make the call. we use Yealink T48G phones.

    I know the numbers for the conference call so is there a way with either through Yealink or 3CX that it is possible when they dial the conference call, their call goes through our 128 SC server so they are not using their cell phones?

    Please let me know if you need any further information.
     
  2. Saqqara

    Saqqara Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    133
  3. ntnetzeband

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2016
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    5
    Will this completely drop the call from the originating server?
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    10,368
    Likes Received:
    228
    For a call to go to a server, the set, or a key on the set, has to be registered to that server, or, has to support a Direct SIP call. Some make/model sets do allow each key to be an extension number, registered to a different server, and some allow for an internal dialplan capable of handling Direct SIP calls. You'd have to see if your set is capable of doing either one.
     
  5. cobaltit

    cobaltit Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2012
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    113
    You can make a custom template for the remote site that registers a second account on the Yealink to the larger site. Then folks will just have to press the line key for that second account to call out. You could also manually provision the second account to avoid having to make a custom template, and provisioning changes shouldn't touch the second account info.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.