Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Yealink - missed calls no CID

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by TOBI144, Nov 14, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TOBI144

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    we are using 3CX v9 SP 5 and Yealink T28 and we have the following problem: Wenn we miss a call in the directory is just our own DN not the external number of the caller?

    Has anyone an idea for this problem?
    Thanks!
     
  2. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,126
    Likes Received:
    330
    So...when a call is ringing on the phone, you do see the external callers number?
     
  3. TOBI144

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I do! During a call I see the caller number.
     
  4. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,126
    Likes Received:
    330
    Is too much information being sent, for each call, for the phone to retain in it's missed call memory? Perhaps it being truncated.
     
  5. TOBI144

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    But how can I limit the sended information for each call?
     
  6. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,126
    Likes Received:
    330
    Do you use a gateway or VoIP provider (which provider)? Some gateways can be set-up to send additional information. Do you have 3CX set up to send the name of the ringgroup to the sets?
     
  7. TOBI144

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    We use INDODE Vienna as VoIP-provider. I do not send the ringgroup names to the sets!
     
  8. leejor

    leejor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2008
    Messages:
    11,126
    Likes Received:
    330
    Could there be a local directory on the set that is being used to compare (and display) the number?
     
  9. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Take OUT the DID name in the inbound rule (however this can still tack on the ring group name)....
    Or go get Grandstream phones ;-)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. TOBI144

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2011
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    . . . the solution was the DID name in the inbound rules!

    THX!
     
  11. sigma1

    sigma1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    1
    Glad that was it.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.