Yealink phone auto answer

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by 805tech, Apr 8, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 805tech

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are having a issue when someone is logged in to the Queue and they get another direct phone call at the same time the phone will automatically pick up the direct phone call. I have checked the settings and auto answer is off. I have looked at the Yealink forums and from what I have read they say its a issue with 3CX. Is there a way so the phone does not auto answer this is a feature we do not want.
     
  2. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi there,
    Are you running phone in CTI in association with a 3CXPhone ?
    Does your extension have the option "I want to be able to accept more than 1 call at the same time" enabled ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. metheridge

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am having the same exact issue . Hopefully this is easily fixed.
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,319
    Likes Received:
    251
    Is there more than 1 account assigned to the same phone?

    I just tested this on our system and it did not occur on v12, stock T48 template.
    The phone does accept multiple calls...
    and CTI mode did not matter. It did not happen in either mode.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. gbardissi

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2015
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes we have seen and documented this issue. There is a workaround. I will post that to the LinkedIn group
     
  6. 3CXusername

    3CXusername New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    16
    Having a similar issue with T48G could you share the workaround?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. certainlyNotApenguin

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm also have this issue, if someone finds a solution please post!
     
  8. bardissi

    bardissi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    https://www.linkedin.com/grp/post/3157738-6001812374888202240?trk=groups-post-b-title
     
  9. certainlyNotApenguin

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Brilliant thankyou!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.