Yealink T26 BLF keys

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by mixid, Apr 19, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mixid

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    So I feel like I'm missing something here. I'm playing around with 3cx & a bunch of Yealink T26's. Now I've figured out how to setup the BLF keys on individual phones (really took my way longer than it should have). Now I'm trying to figure out how to setup the provisioning file to make those changes global. Now for instance I'm trying to make BLF1 Public Hold 0. How do I modify this to make that work? I think I've got 80% of it figured out, but figure it best to post here, and save some trial & error.

    [memory1]
    path=/config/vpPhone/vpPhone.ini
    {IF blf1}
    Line = %%Line%%
    type = %%type%%
    Value = %%blf1%%
    DKtype = %%DKtype%%
    PickupValue = %%PickupValue%%
    {ELSE}
    type=NA
    {ENDIF}

    Also trying to figure out if there is a way to pull the configureation file from the phone I have set how I want at the moment to just paste into the provision file, but don't think that's a feature the software has. Would love to be told I'm wrong however.
     
  2. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,128
    Likes Received:
    209
    on my Aastra phone -
    the Line = 0 for Global
    the Type = BLF
    the Value = SP0 (for SharedPark0) up to SP9

    One button does Park and Pickup.
    Hope this helps you a bit. My Yealinks are in transit.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. mixid

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, that's what I had assumed was the right way to do things. Doesn't seem to work however. I get the following error when I go to reprovision any phone. "0" can be changed out for "BLF", and "SP0" since they pop the error too. Oddly "Public Hold" seems to not pop that error diolague however. Below is also the modified BLF1 snipet as I have it in case someone can point out the error of my ways.

    "An exception occurred PhoneStatus Error: Unkown variable '%%0%%' in template."

    [ memory1 ]
    path = /config/vpPhone/vpPhone.ini
    {IF blf1}
    Line = %%0%%
    type = %%BLF%%
    Value = %%blf1%%
    DKtype = %%Public Hold%%
    PickupValue = %%SP0%%
    {ELSE}
    type=NA
    {ENDIF}
     
  4. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,128
    Likes Received:
    209
    Ok - on my Aastra phones, in the phone interface, when I select a BLF, My line options start with "global", then go thru #'s. So maybe that will work for you ?

    Maybe you can log into your Yealink Web Interface and see your Key Options.

    I also just found this online - can't see it completely - but gives a clue:
     

    Attached Files:

    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. mixid

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah that doesn't seem to have any bearing on my situation. I've been through the phone's interface, and the 3cx's, and haven't found much info. Hopefully someone who's setup Yealinks and gone through this might have more information.
     
  6. craigreilly

    craigreilly Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2012
    Messages:
    3,128
    Likes Received:
    209
    Here is what I have on my T38 - maybe similar for your T2x...

    memory1.Line = 1
    memory1.type = 1
    memory1.Value = SP1
    memory1.DKtype = 10

    memory2.Line = 1
    memory2.type = 1
    memory2.Value = SP2
    memory2.DKtype = 10

    memory3.Line = 1
    memory3.type = 1
    memory3.Value = SP3
    memory3.DKtype = 10

    memory4.Line = 1
    memory4.type = 1
    memory4.Value = SP4
    memory4.DKtype = 10

    memory5.Line = 1
    memory5.type = 1
    memory5.Value = SP5
    memory5.DKtype = 10


    I was also able to do an export of my current config from the phone web-setup, phone tab, configuration option, export. It is mostly readable and pretty helpful.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.