Yealink T46G Quality Issues

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Ryan Fioravanti, Mar 28, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ryan Fioravanti

Hi,

I'm new to 3CX, working on deploying a system with 30 Yealink T46Gs running the current supported firmware release 28.81.0.60 and have been experiencing quality issues during my testing. I've located the documentation walking me through the Yealink codec priority and other settings which do not resolve the problem. The typical symptom is calls either sound a bit muffled (not bright, too much bass) or they sound compressed. I contacted Yealink and they asked me to try firmware release 28.80.0.202 which seems to resolve the issue (calls now sound great), however 3CX software now shows this release as "Not Supported".

Any help would be appreciated.

2. JasonNadeau

JasonNadeau Member

3cx generally just supports the latest firmware they've tested. You're running special firmware from yealink so there's really not much to do. Other than the red "not supported" text, are there any other issues ?
    In reality you (we) should be pushing yealink to include these sound fixes in all their firmware. I've had to use that "bass fix" firmware often in the last couple of years, yealink doesn't seem to want to make it a permanent thing in their firmwares.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Ryan Fioravanti

Thanks for the reply. I haven't encountered any other issues yet, but I've only been doing basic call tests etc... trying to get it ready to deploy. Yeah, that's strange they don't include in all firmware, despite it being an issue (I've come across several threads on other sites as well having the same issue).

4. sofiane

Hi, we have got the same issue with FW 28.81.0.60 "sound a bit muffled (not bright, too much bass) or they sound compressed" and too low
    Where did you get the FW 28.80.0.202 please?
    Thank you

5. JasonNadeau