yealink T46s auto provisioning does not work

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by @lä, Mar 8, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. @lä

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    We use yealink T46s phones in the same LAN as the 3cx server. Unfortunately auto provisioning won't work. The phones use the latest firmware 66.82.0.20.
    Provisioning using the "Add" procedure in the console and copy the URL to the yealink phone works fine.
    Any idea whats going wrong?

    Best Regards,
    @lä
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    282
    Hello,
    Please clarify what you mean by auto provision? Provision the phones by clicking on "Add Ext" or "Assign extension" is considered auto provisioning. Can you please describe how you are trying to provision the phones and what is not working so we can assist?
     
  3. Brian Cross

    Brian Cross New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2017
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    27
    Maybe he means that he has the provisioning profile created in a extension but the phones don't provision themselves? Option 66 in DHCP would be the missing link to complete that. Of course assuming this is what you are referring too.
     
  4. giwm

    giwm New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    217
    Likes Received:
    36
  5. @lä

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    What I want to do is to provision the phones as explained here: https://www.3cx.com/sip-phones/yealink-t4-series/
    using "Local LAN or SBC: Provision via Plug’n’Play"

    Therefore I run the phones on the same subnet as the server, reset them, restart them, but they never show up under the "Phones" page.

    upload_2018-3-9_10-21-2.png

    Option 66 is on
     
  6. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    906
    Likes Received:
    137
    Hi @la,

    To clarify something for this string - DHCP Option 66 provisioning and plug & play (which you want) are different methods of provisioning - you have "supported" Yealink phones so do not require Option 66 for provisioning within your local LAN (unless of course you were connecting in a different network like a VPN).

    Please see this useful guide for troubleshooting PnP provisioning with 3CX:
    https://www.3cx.com/docs/plug-and-play-ip-phone/

    Also confirm there is nothing on your server that could be affecting this - such as Windows firewall, Antivirus (maybe) or 2 NIC cards.
     
  7. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    4,408
    Likes Received:
    282
    The guide eddv123 provided should help you troubleshoot issues with PnP. You should make sure that your NIC is listening to multicast messages so that the phones appear under the Phones Tab.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.