Dismiss Notice
We would like to remind you that we’re updating our login process for all 3CX forums whereby you will be able to login with the same credentials you use for the Partner or Customer Portal. Click here to read more.

Yealink T48G will not provision

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by that1guy, Jul 28, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. that1guy

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Greetings,

    I have a T48G that needs to be setup as a remote extension. I have an SBC in place and have confirmed I can connect back to the PBX. When running the AutoProvision from the web UI, I get the configuration message displaying for about a minute. Once "operation complete", the phone does not provision. I have disabled trusted certs and I am using firmware 35.81.0.60.

    In the PBX, I see the T48G as a new phone. I select "assign ext" and assign it. I grab the provisioning url and copypasta into the phone web ui. I have tried using host name and IP of the PBX, but no luck. Also tried https and http, but still no cigar.

    Any assistance will be greatly appreciated.

    3cx v15.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. teldata1

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    2
    Are you able to manually register the extension to the PBX? As a test that you have full connectivity

    SIP Server will be the public hostname or IP of the 3CX, and enable outbound proxy and insert the IP of the SBC in that field.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Gregory Marciano

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,

    I have the same issue, with a Yealink T46G, Firmware up to date, 3CX V15.5. Like mentionned by teldata1, I could manually register the extension to the PBX, but it never automatically provisions.
    I also connected a Snom D745 which directly auto-provisioned and worked perfectly. That means for me that the firewall and SBC config are good.
    So it seems the issue is with Yealink devices.
    Does anyone have any idea where the problem can come from?

    Thx for help!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. that1guy

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was able to get the phone to provision. Seems like there was an issue with the Sonicwall we have in place. I also believe there is an external factor at play. This phone is a remote extension and I notice it continues to drop from the network. Thinking thats where my problem may lie.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Saqqara

    Saqqara Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,250
    Likes Received:
    202
  6. that1guy

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2017
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes, thank you. I have visited that page many times to double and triple check settings.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. Gregory Marciano

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,
    Just for information, we solved the problem with our Yealink t46g phone. We had to set the parameter "Only Accept Trusted Certificates" to "disabled" in the config page of the phone (menu Security>Trusted Certificates) as we working with our own FQDN.

    Now it's working perfectly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.