Yealink T48S - Remote Extension STUN - UNPROVISONED?

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by worcester2, Jan 26, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. worcester2

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    All -

    We have hooked up a test T48S using DIrect Stun to a cloud server -

    1. Phone works and can make calls - although outgoing calls process a little slow
    2. Presence - Not working?
    3. Phone in "Phones" Menu says it is UNPROVISIONED?

    What gives?
     
  2. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    358
    Hello @worcester2

    this may be caused that the phone you are using is a t48s and not a t48g that is in the supported list and the template we provide may not apply completely with the phone you have.
     
  3. worcester2

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yiannis -

    Thanks for the reply! Any status on T48S Support?
     
  4. veiliant

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello, was looking for an update as well, Yealink is no longer shipping out T48G's according to our distributor and that is being discontinued.

    On Premise, Remote STUN, SBC all not working for with T48S. Any ETA when these would be supported?
     
  5. YiannisH_3CX

    YiannisH_3CX Support Team
    Staff Member 3CX Support

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5,486
    Likes Received:
    358
    Please note that these phones are currently being tested and will be available for provisioning in SP5. Exact ETA is not available but should not be long
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.