Yealink W52P password

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by asmith3006, Aug 7, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. asmith3006

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi All,

    When I provision a Yealink W22P it, very helpfully, resets the password to a random string (love this feature).

    However, this doesn't happen on the W52P DECT for some reason. Nor is the PIN on the phone updated automatically. Is there a way to implement this?

    Thanks
     
  2. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi,
    Look in Settings / Phone Provisioning / Templates / Yealink W52P and perform a Ctrl+F searching for string : security.user_password

    Code:
    #Set the password of the user or the administrator, the value format is: user:password or admin:password;
    #security.user_password = admin:admin 
    
    security.user_password =
    
    #security.user_password = admin:%%DESKPHONE_PASSWORD%%
    
    base.pin_code =
    See the syntax in comment must be user:pass in line value security.user_password =, then put what you want in the other line base.pin_code =
    By default these variables are empty, this means template is not forcing them, so they remain at their default stage or the one inputted directly from phone interface.

    After, go back on top of template, change line
    Code:
    <model ua="SIP-W52P">Yealink W52P</model>
    to
    Code:
    <model ua="SIP-W52P">Yealink W52P CUSTOM</model>
    Then click save template, add a string in Template name and File Name. Click OK.
    Go to your extension properties, then assign it the new template, Apply.
    Finally, go in Phones page, select your phone, click Force reprovision & Reset
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. complex1

    complex1 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    38
    @pj3cx,

    English, please. ;)

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. pj3cx

    pj3cx Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes sorry my fault, I've edited it
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. asmith3006

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    5
    That looks great, I'll give it a go, thanks.

    I wonder why this isn't the default in the templates?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.