Yealinks Randomly Not Registering

Discussion in '3CX Phone System - General' started by Robert4049, Feb 16, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Robert4049

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Guys,

    I have some yealinks setup as remote extensions and some are not registering. What's odd is if I switch them to TCP they'll register. On the same hand however there are phones in the same network using UDP to register and they work without issue? I've triple checked ports and the full nine yards and I'm just not sure where to start?
     
  2. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    132
    Hi Robert,

    How are these remote extensions being used ? via remote STUN or SBC ?

    Ive been using Yealinks for about 8 years now with 3CX and never had to do this with remote extensions. I do however fully support using SBC over STUN for simplicity's sake.

    Registration used port 5060 as you can see you need both port forwarded with 3CX:
    https://www.3cx.com/docs/3cx-phone-system-v14-ports/

    I would advise when the issue is apparent next run a PCAP trace from the Yealink, see how it is trying to register and what/if 3CX is responding:
    http://forum.yealink.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=1319
     
  3. Robert4049

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    They are using STUN, I'll nab a PCAP soon. We also used the PBX Express Wizard.
     
  4. eddv123

    eddv123 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2017
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    132
    Take a pcap and see if it gives you any useful information.

    As your issue is random registration I can't think that it would be port forwarding related. Maybe a registration timer or timer on the firewall
    , possibly check SIP ALF?

    Have you run the firewall checker from 3CX.?
     
  5. bbaker73

    bbaker73 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    19
    Hi Robert,

    Wondering if you found a resolution to your issue. I might be having a somewhat similar issue at a remote location.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.