- Joined
- Feb 7, 2018
- Messages
- 34
- Reaction score
- 12
I'm going to be restoring a complete V18 backup, with FQDN, to a new Version 20 installation.
If I'm not happy or have an issue with V20 can I shut down the V20 installation and then spin back up my previous V18 installation?
I'm not worried about anything that will occur when the V20 was installed. I will be doing this with all users disconnected.
I'm currently testing a restoration without the FQDN and everything looks good, but there is a chance issues could arise when doing an installation with a V18 backup with the FQDN included.
If I'm not happy or have an issue with V20 can I shut down the V20 installation and then spin back up my previous V18 installation?
I'm not worried about anything that will occur when the V20 was installed. I will be doing this with all users disconnected.
I'm currently testing a restoration without the FQDN and everything looks good, but there is a chance issues could arise when doing an installation with a V18 backup with the FQDN included.