- Joined
- Apr 9, 2024
- Messages
- 91
- Reaction score
- 19
Running 3CX v20u3, Ent on-prem, 128sc
The Audit log works well in that it captures details of most activities except Deletes. For instance, if I delete a user, there's no "Details" link to click and see what the settings involved were. The "Details" link is there for Create and Update activities.
Rationale is that it's no too uncommon to delete something and then re-create it as part of troubleshooting. Although we could take a screen shot of every screen for the item we're about to remove and re-create, this not only requires one to remember, but there are a lot of screen shots that need to be taken (relatively time consuming). If the details of an item being deleted were automatically written to the Audit log, that would save some hair pulling.
The Audit log works well in that it captures details of most activities except Deletes. For instance, if I delete a user, there's no "Details" link to click and see what the settings involved were. The "Details" link is there for Create and Update activities.
Rationale is that it's no too uncommon to delete something and then re-create it as part of troubleshooting. Although we could take a screen shot of every screen for the item we're about to remove and re-create, this not only requires one to remember, but there are a lot of screen shots that need to be taken (relatively time consuming). If the details of an item being deleted were automatically written to the Audit log, that would save some hair pulling.
Upvote
5