• V20: 3CX Re-engineered. Get V20 for increased security, better call management, a new admin console and Windows softphone. Learn More.

Solution to using Obi110 with 3cx Phone System v10

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ideasmiths

Reaction score
For the benefits of all users, here is a guide to setup Obi110 with the 3cx Phone System version 10.This guide is divided into different parts to make it easier to follow. Please read the Subject title of later posts for those areas of interest to you

I will try to use simple English terms so first time users of 3cx/SIP/voice gateways such as Obi110 can setup a working solution quickly. When I first started trying to setup my Linksys SPA 3102 with 3cx around May 2011, it was quite difficult following the jargons used in various forums so i can understand how first timers may feel lost. My apology to more advance users for the lengthy posts and 'twisted' SIP terms because I am still a beginner user of SIP.

Please be patience, I have just started setting this up on 28 July 2010 and from home, i will slowly add in more settings along the way and it will go live when i bring it to the office. The pictures and more posts will be made with additional settings

My apology if the pictures look fuzzy but due to the 50kb limitations of most images allowed on forum boards, I had to shrink the size and quality of the images to fit onto the forum screen. You can use the center button of your mouse (in firefox) to click on the picture which will display the better quality/larger size original pictures in a new tab.

Before we start, please read the Obi110 user manual to do the most basic of things first. For example, i recommend

a) Go to System Management->Device Update->Backup Configuration, click on all 3 checkboxes and do a backup of the Obi110 configuration along the way,especially when some settings worked. In the future, any changes that breaks the Obi110 you can then restore to a working solution.