Solved Deleting participant and related personalized link

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alessio Valenti

Gold Partner
Advanced Certified
Joined
Apr 29, 2014
Messages
4
Reaction score
2
Hi, I noticed that in version 18 it is no longer possible to delete a user invited to a webmeeting. Obviously I am talking about the case in which the organizer wants to create already personalized meeting links, so as to recognize the participant by seeing a correct label as he entered in the invitation phase. In version 16 it was possible to delete the extensions both from the webclient before joining the meeting, and from within the same conference by clicking on the invite button and clicking on the X next to the name. The deletion of the extension becomes essential in the event that the recipient has lost the email and asks to resend the personalized meeting link or if you want to correct an error on the participant's name.
 
Dear @infoservice1

The missing function of removing users from an invitation is currently known and will be added back soon with additional features to set/alter the permission prior join to the meeting.

The second case you mentioned had no effect on the invitation sent out rather than showed users you previously added to a meeting.
 
Last edited:
Dear @infoservice1

The missing function of removing users from an invitation is currently known and will be added back soon with additional features to set/alter the permission prior join to the meeting.

The second case you mentioned had no effect on the invitation sent out rather than showed users you previously added to a meeting.
Thank you very much for your reply, we can consider it as resolved
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Forum statistics

Threads
111,973
Messages
590,077
Members
164,896
Latest member
sameage