Is there a way to disable the "Settings" portion of the web client? We would like to make the Web Client available to staff, but we cannot allow users to change their Name, Call Forwarding, etc.
Please note that this is currently not available. I would recommend posting this as a feature request to our ideas section of the forum https://www.3cx.com/community/forums/3cx-ideas/ . All posts are reviewed by their corresponding Departments and, if feasible and voted for by other users as well, may be implemented in an upcoming service pack or update.