- Joined
- Jul 14, 2017
- Messages
- 24
- Reaction score
- 2
Server OS: Linux
Server version: 16.0.619 with valid Maintenance
I manage a clients installation. I and one local admin have access to the pbx. I have never configured Firebase and I don't think the local admin.
For some reason now the PUSH account has a status OWN account and when I press on it through the main page I see the two fields filled with a server key and sender id that I don't have configured.
With this setup, the android clients cannot receive calls, the presence is ok but the client doesn't ring, it just gets a notification that it had a missed call.
Can I empty the two fields and return using the 3CX account?
--edit--
Ok found out that a previous admin had configured this back in 2016 when 3cx was on v14 and running on Windows.
The admin and all his memos are now long forgotten and I don't think I can get access to them.
Can I just erase everything and keep using the 3CX firebase account?
--edit2--
Ok, if anyone needs to do this, just remove anything from these two fields and you are good to go.
Just wait a couple of minutes to sync with 3cx and then you are good. Might need to re-provision any already open clients.
Server version: 16.0.619 with valid Maintenance
I manage a clients installation. I and one local admin have access to the pbx. I have never configured Firebase and I don't think the local admin.
For some reason now the PUSH account has a status OWN account and when I press on it through the main page I see the two fields filled with a server key and sender id that I don't have configured.
With this setup, the android clients cannot receive calls, the presence is ok but the client doesn't ring, it just gets a notification that it had a missed call.
Can I empty the two fields and return using the 3CX account?
--edit--
Ok found out that a previous admin had configured this back in 2016 when 3cx was on v14 and running on Windows.
The admin and all his memos are now long forgotten and I don't think I can get access to them.
Can I just erase everything and keep using the 3CX firebase account?
--edit2--
Ok, if anyone needs to do this, just remove anything from these two fields and you are good to go.
Just wait a couple of minutes to sync with 3cx and then you are good. Might need to re-provision any already open clients.
Last edited: