- Joined
- Apr 30, 2026
- Messages
- 2
- Reaction score
- 1
Hi,
Wondering if anybody can offer me a bit of advice, as we are in a bit of a tangled web.
So we have our 3cx instance to sync with 365, and we have the option set - "Sync only selected users", and have had it set that way for a number of years.
We have this config because we have a lot of users in 365 that we don't want synced into create extensions in 3cx. Works well to manage what users get created as new extensions.
When we get new users, we go select them in the list.
However now we have a situation where we have three employee's that have left, they do not show in the Select Users as a tick against them, however if we go and delete the extensions, within about 2/3 minutes they get created as new extensions.
If we go and tick the user in the select users, it allows us, but the second we save the page, the count reduces back down by one, and if we go in, there not showing as ticked. So we have no way, to tick it, so that we can go in and untick it if that makes sence.
Now this is inflating out number of extensions, as we can't get rid of these users. Has anybody had the same issue, and found a way to stop these extensions been recreated that we don't want any more?
Wondering if anybody can offer me a bit of advice, as we are in a bit of a tangled web.
So we have our 3cx instance to sync with 365, and we have the option set - "Sync only selected users", and have had it set that way for a number of years.
We have this config because we have a lot of users in 365 that we don't want synced into create extensions in 3cx. Works well to manage what users get created as new extensions.
When we get new users, we go select them in the list.
However now we have a situation where we have three employee's that have left, they do not show in the Select Users as a tick against them, however if we go and delete the extensions, within about 2/3 minutes they get created as new extensions.
If we go and tick the user in the select users, it allows us, but the second we save the page, the count reduces back down by one, and if we go in, there not showing as ticked. So we have no way, to tick it, so that we can go in and untick it if that makes sence.
Now this is inflating out number of extensions, as we can't get rid of these users. Has anybody had the same issue, and found a way to stop these extensions been recreated that we don't want any more?