Users shown as "online"

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tit-Neu

Premier Customer
Joined
Mar 31, 2023
Messages
22
Reaction score
2
Hello everyone,
unfortunately we are increasingly experiencing the problem that users are displayed as online although they are definitely logged out everywhere. We have logged the users in again in all browsers and then deliberately logged them out. We have also deactivated the notification authorizations in the browsers. Nevertheless, they are still displayed as online to other employees. However, they are not listed under "Phones" in the Management Console. We no longer understand this. Does anyone know the problem?
Thank you very much.
 
@Tit-Neu
Check also if these extensions have specified a mobile number AND "also ring my mobile" is ON.
 
Thanks for the answer. There is no mobile number registered. The mobile app is not in use either.
 
The mobile app doesn't need to be in use, since it's working based on push notification, so you could check also if "Accept push notifications" is ON on forwarding rule - if yes, turn it OFF.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Evolute IT
I have deactivated all push notifications for all statuses. The problem still exists.
 
If your PBX is V18, you may check Management Console extension's "Phone provisioning" tab and there turn OFF "Enable Push for smartphones" option.
 
We already use the V20. No push is activated.
 
Hi, same behavior seen here.
On V20, even without PUSH on for all status, the users need to disconnect his account before closing the webclient, otherwise he's still seen Available.
On V18 closing the webclient does update instantly the user presence (even if PUSH are on on the user).
 
Is there already a solution for this issue? With the desktop app the users just shutdown the pc so they were shown as unregistered, but with the web app (pwa), they need to logout before shutting down the pc, otherwise they are still available.
We uses a queue when no one is logged in, the calls go to the overflow. But with the web app, when one user forgot to logout before shutting down the pc, the caller stays in the queue and the call isn't answered.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.