A re-invite allows a change (of information)to be sent regarding an existing session (an established call) rather than establishing a new session. If the device you are using supports this, and you need this feature, then check the box.
Hi, whilst we're on this topic ... what is the pros and cons of turning this on and off? Everytime we have some sort of an issue, I'm advised to turn this feature off...
I imagine that it would come down to...Does the device I'm using require this? Does the feature that I'm trying to use require this? Is enabling this causing issues?
If you answer NO, to the first two and YES to the last one, (and that last one is ultimately going to be the deciding factor) then leave it disabled.