- Joined
- May 22, 2024
- Messages
- 2
- Reaction score
- 0
Hello community,
I´ve got a very strange behavior with downgraded system owner users.
I´m managing about 15 3CX Instances in our company, both, hosted and on-prem. Two of them are 3CX Free Instances.
Last week I had to change some outbound settings, so I logged in.
After clicking the Admin icon i wondered about the missing options. So I checked the users and was shocked. My System Owner was no longer SystemOwner.
The User was now just an Owner.
FIrts of all i thougt my customer changed this accidentally.
But in this Instance is only one system owner. As far as I know, there ist no way to change the rights of the looged-in user itself.
I checked my other Instances, but all of them were ok , but one additional 3CX Free Instance had the same problem. This Instance was´t in use for almost a year.
Both Instances were created as V20. None of them was upgraded.
Anyone an idea? Actually I´m locked out. I´m considering about just to create a new Instance.
Thank you for yur Help
Richard
I´ve got a very strange behavior with downgraded system owner users.
I´m managing about 15 3CX Instances in our company, both, hosted and on-prem. Two of them are 3CX Free Instances.
Last week I had to change some outbound settings, so I logged in.
After clicking the Admin icon i wondered about the missing options. So I checked the users and was shocked. My System Owner was no longer SystemOwner.
The User was now just an Owner.
FIrts of all i thougt my customer changed this accidentally.
But in this Instance is only one system owner. As far as I know, there ist no way to change the rights of the looged-in user itself.
I checked my other Instances, but all of them were ok , but one additional 3CX Free Instance had the same problem. This Instance was´t in use for almost a year.
Both Instances were created as V20. None of them was upgraded.
Anyone an idea? Actually I´m locked out. I´m considering about just to create a new Instance.
Thank you for yur Help
Richard
