- Joined
- Jan 30, 2021
- Messages
- 28
- Reaction score
- 13
As the title of the post states, I am currently running v18 pro on Windows and I'm wanting to restore my backup to a newly deployed v20 Linux. I know I can do that because I did it on one of our small single rooftop installations (7-8 users) over the weekend. My question is can I do that without going through the activation/upgrade process? I have a v18 instance that runs just over 200 extensions across 8 rooftops and I want to be able to go through and set all my new department hours and permissions at my leisure and take care of any issues that might come up prior to "flipping the switch" to the new v20 Linux instance. It is my understanding that If I start the newly created V20 Linux version, it will update my existing 3CX pro license to V20, which is not available for Windows (only Enterprise is available for v20 on new Windows installs), thus keeping me from rolling back in the event there is a major issue. If this isn't possible, I can live with that. I just didn't want to be rushed to get that large of an install done in one shot if I can keep from it.