- Joined
- Aug 20, 2009
- Messages
- 278
- Reaction score
- 5
Hi,
Are there any know issues if you delete an extension, and then re-create it with the same configuration exactly (user, extension #, pin #, password, etc.)?
I did just that - the extension previously belonged to a queue, and is now back in the queue. However, it will not be notified of calls to that queue. There are 4 other extensions in the queue that work fine.
You can call this problem extension directly, forward call to it, make calls from it, change the status with the Assistant, etc. All is fine, other than it does not get notified of calls to the queue it belongs to.
I can't seem to find the reason - any pointers would be appreciated!.
Thanks, Les.
Are there any know issues if you delete an extension, and then re-create it with the same configuration exactly (user, extension #, pin #, password, etc.)?
I did just that - the extension previously belonged to a queue, and is now back in the queue. However, it will not be notified of calls to that queue. There are 4 other extensions in the queue that work fine.
You can call this problem extension directly, forward call to it, make calls from it, change the status with the Assistant, etc. All is fine, other than it does not get notified of calls to the queue it belongs to.
I can't seem to find the reason - any pointers would be appreciated!.
Thanks, Les.