Delete Call Recordings vs Purge Call Recordings

Status
Not open for further replies.

FuTech-Nel

Bronze Partner
Advanced Certified
Joined
May 25, 2020
Messages
82
Reaction score
3
Hey everyone, I know this may seem like a stupid question but I have never needed to do this until now and I am not sure if it is covered in the training material.

What is the difference between deleting call recordings and purging them?

Thank you for the help.
 
Hi @FuTech-Nel,

In the Call Recordings tab, Delete is used when you want to select one or more specific recordings and delete them. You'll notice it's greyed out if nothing is selected. Purge will delete everything.
 
Though, if you have a lot of pages, it's easier to set up autocleaning to 1 day.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Members Online Now

Forum statistics

Threads
111,832
Messages
589,283
Members
164,662
Latest member
DejanMDS