Extension Cleanup function with warning in Web Client

surachai

Titanium Partner
Advanced Certified
Joined
Oct 1, 2019
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Dear 3CX Teams,

Recently, an employee resigned, and we intended to reuse their extension number. To prepare the extension for the new user, we followed the prompt under Teams > Extension > Clear and clicked "Proceed" on the "Confirm extension cleanup" pop-up.

UI/UX Improvement: Will 3CX consider updating the warning pop-up to explicitly state that "Call Recordings will be permanently deleted"? The current message is too vague for such a destructive action.



"Confirm extension cleanup​

The 'Clear' feature will clear all previous recordings, voicemail and greeting messages. Resetting this extension makes it brand new for the user.
Are you sure you want to clear extension 2001?

Process / Cancel "



Best regards,
Surachai.
 
Upvote 4

Forum statistics

Threads
111,974
Messages
590,081
Members
164,899
Latest member
mazet