- Joined
- Apr 16, 2019
- Messages
- 38
- Reaction score
- 2
Hello 3CX Support,
I'm hoping someone can shed some light on something our users are reporting. First things first:
Some backstory, over this last weekend we did a full backup and restore from an on-prem Windows Server 2012 R2 install, to an on-prem Windows Server 2016 to get push functionality back on iOS devices. Prior to this, when a user was on a call and received a second call they would receive this prompt:

However now users are reporting (and I have verified) that when the second call comes in, they no longer receive that prompt. The only notification they receive is the 2nd line key will flash red. We are using ring groups not call queues, and the ring groups are set to "Ring All".
I have verified that:
1. Accept multiple calls is enable for all users
2. All users/phones are in "available" status
3. ALLOWUSEBUSYOPTFORGROUP=1 is enabled but disabling this doesn't seem to change the behavior above.
4. Same thing happens on default template or a custom template
5. Phones/templates are using "blind" transfers (always have been)
6. This happens when calling direct to that users/phone, when being transferred a call from another extension or when a call comes in via the ring group.
Has this functionality been removed?
Thank you,
I'm hoping someone can shed some light on something our users are reporting. First things first:
- 3CX Version, Professional Annual 16.0.5.612
- Server OS, Windows Server 2016
- Is the 3CX Server Hosted and where? On-prem.
- IP Phone Make/Model/Firmware Grandstream GXP2130 firmware: 1.0.11.6
- Provisioning Method: Local
- Trunk Provider or Gateway Make/Model Flowroute
- Has the Firewall Checker passed: YES
- Are custom Phone Templates being used: Tried both, same result
Some backstory, over this last weekend we did a full backup and restore from an on-prem Windows Server 2012 R2 install, to an on-prem Windows Server 2016 to get push functionality back on iOS devices. Prior to this, when a user was on a call and received a second call they would receive this prompt:

However now users are reporting (and I have verified) that when the second call comes in, they no longer receive that prompt. The only notification they receive is the 2nd line key will flash red. We are using ring groups not call queues, and the ring groups are set to "Ring All".
I have verified that:
1. Accept multiple calls is enable for all users
2. All users/phones are in "available" status
3. ALLOWUSEBUSYOPTFORGROUP=1 is enabled but disabling this doesn't seem to change the behavior above.
4. Same thing happens on default template or a custom template
5. Phones/templates are using "blind" transfers (always have been)
6. This happens when calling direct to that users/phone, when being transferred a call from another extension or when a call comes in via the ring group.
Has this functionality been removed?
Thank you,