- Joined
- Mar 3, 2021
- Messages
- 3
- Reaction score
- 0
On physical phones we're seeing old user extensions. When we assign the extension to a new user it is renamed to "Open Extension" until the new user is confirmed. Then we rename it to the new user. We just realized the physical phones have all the old users and the new users so it's essentially duplicating an extension whenever we give it to a new user. We've tried resetting, reprovisioning, looking for local directories on the phone themselves. They're all SNOM D785's and I've followed this guide, but it doesn't seem to be related to our issue because this is only if you're using the "Contacts" directory in 3CX which we are not.
Additionally, when we provision a phone on our end the Teams and Contacts tabs are normal with no old users so we can't even replicate the issue.
Additionally, when we provision a phone on our end the Teams and Contacts tabs are normal with no old users so we can't even replicate the issue.
- Snom D785 Firmware: 10.1.175.0
- Only about 50 extensions
- No custom templates used
- No integrations with contact syncing through M365 for example